image

Boats/Vessels


 

Duplicate Vessel Title

Only the registered owner or lien holder on record may make application for duplicate Florida title. If there is an outstanding lien, only the lien holder can apply for a duplicate title. If the lien has been satisfied, a lien satisfaction form must be submitted with the duplicate application.

Duplicate title fees start at $6.50. For an estimate of fees, please use our title & sales tax calculator.

An application for duplicate Florida title is available online or you can send us an email with your complete name and mailing address.  

Fast Title Service

Certificate of title issued same day.

Fast Title Service is available at all Tax Collector locations. Upon request, the title certificate will be issued on site for an additional $5. A written Authorization/Release Affidavit or Power of Attorney is required by all third party recipients.