Community Advisory Board

Collaborating with Community Leaders

The Hillsborough County Tax Collector’s Office is committed to providing the highest level of customer service and actively seeks input from our customers and business partners. To achieve this goal, a new Community Advisory Board was created in 2023 to:

  • Engage with some of our business customers and community partners to gather feedback about services.
  • Gain new insights and advice to address business challenges and explore new opportunities.
  • Provide strategic opinions on specific aspects of the organization’s processes.
  • Improve specific areas of business and establish strategies for general improvement.

Community Advisory Board Members

The Community Advisory Board is comprised of organizations from different industries and sectors of our county. The board meets with our office biannually to continuously improve our services.
Organization NameBoard Member's NameTitle
Tampa Organization of Black AffairsJames Ransom & Bryce BowdenChairman
Hispanic Chamber of Commerce of Tampa BayMercades YoungPresident
ASI Landscape ManagementJoe ChielliniPresident/CEO
Plant City EDCSteve MoreyPresident/CEO
Stingray ChevroletLaura MeilController at Stingray Chevrolet
Hillsborough TitleAmy GregoryChief Executive Officer
BayCareNikki DailyTotal Rewards Director
TECOBrady GurgelManager
Temple Terrace Uptown Chamber of CommerceDebbie PrescottPresident/CEO
Ybor Chamber of CommerceLee BellPresident/CEO
Enterprising LatinasLiz GutierrezChief Executive Officer
Lutheran ServicesLourdes MesiasExecutive Director
CDC of TampaErnest ConeyPresident/CEO
Hillsborough County Hotel & Motel AssociationBob Morrison, Jr.Executive Director
Tampa Bay Latin Chamber of CommerceCesar HernandezBoard Chair
Tampa LGBT ChamberJustice GennariPresident/CEO
South Tampa Chamber of CommerceKelly FlanneryPresident/CEO
Tampa Bay Chamber of CommerceBob RohrlackPresident/CEO
Pepin Distributing CompanyGenesis SmithHR & Legal Director
Riverview Chamber of CommerceNykki KrivdaPresident/CEO
Fryed Egg ProductionsYvonne FryChief Executive Officer