We are currently experiencing extremely high call volume to our Contact Center. Please contact us online by clicking here.
The Downtown office will remain closed at this time. All other offices are open by appointment only. Click here for all office updates.
In accordance with city and county ordinances, customers are required to wear masks (face coverings) when doing business with our office.
Boats & Vessels
A decal signifying the year during which the registration certificate is valid will be issued with each registration certificate. The decal must be displayed on the port (left) side of the vessel. It may be placed immediately before or after the registration number. A decal issued to a federally documented vessel may be affixed to a window or windshield on the port side. Any decal for a previous year’s registration must be removed from the vessel.
Registration fees are based on the vessel length. A Florida registration number and decal are issued based on the applicant’s date of birth. All vessels registered to a company will expire on June 30 of the following year. Vessel registrations are renewed during the birth month each year. Pro-rated registrations only apply for original registrations, not renewals.
The registration certificate must be on board the vessel while it is in operation. Operation of an unregistered vessel is a second-degree misdemeanor. Hillsborough County levies an additional fee for patrol, regulation, and maintenance of lakes, rivers, waters, and for other boating related activities.
A non-resident pleasure boater with a valid registration certificate from another state may use their vessel for 90 days without registering in Florida. Vessels used for longer than 90 days must be registered with the Tax Collector’s office.
|1’ to 11’11”||$13.50|
|12’ to 15’11”||$29.63|
|16’ to 25’11”||$48.38|
|26’ to 39’11”||$122.63|
|40’ to 64’11”||$196.88|
|65’ to 109’11”||$234.38|
|110’ to 200’||$289.88|